Wealthy Affiliate Review

Wealthy Affiliate Review

My 8 Years a Wealthy Affiliate Member

~ A Personal Success Story ~

my wealthy affiliate review

My name is Jay and I have been a member of Wealthy Affiliate for the past 8 years.

Throughout those 8 years, I have continued to improve my own online business success as the direct result of the training, tools and support offered within Wealthy Affiliate.

The Wealthy Affiliate Review you are about to read is based on my own personal experience as a long time member and how I developed into the official live training coach inside Wealthy Affiliate.

I will also give you a real live case study of a recent member (with no previous experience) who joined Wealthy Affiliate and now has an income producing website because they followed the training, asked questions and took action.

If at any point you decide to join Wealthy Affiliate, be aware of the following:

  • It’s Free to Get Started
    There is no credit card needed as the Starter Membership is free
  • I’m Going to Help You
    I will be become your personal mentor/coach who will guide you down the right path of success (testimonials are below).
  • Dedicate Your Time
    You MUST be committed to learning, asking questions and taking action.

In the Beginning

Kyle and Carson of Wealthy Affiliate

Back in 2005, a couple of young Canadian guys (Carson & Kyle) started Wealthy Affiliate as a mere keyword list membership offering huge databases of high searched keywords for Pay-Per-Click campaigns. With Carson & Kyle already having online success prior to Wealthy Affiliate inception, it was only fitting that they created a website to help others learn how to be successful by following their model.

Throughout the years, the site developed more and more into a training portal as they added a forum and some training material.  This addition was a huge hit as more and more people joined based on other member’s feedback on how their training was innovative and up to date, an uncommon trait in the internet marketing training space.

But it didn’t stop there, Carson & Kyle always had the vision of constantly improving the membership and to help people learn about internet marketing by offering the BEST training platform available online. And they have far exceeded that vision.

Today, Wealthy Affiliate has been around for over 10 years and has more tools, training and support resources than any other place online.

The Takeaways:

  • Wealthy Affiliate has been around for over 10 years
  • Carson & Kyle (who I’ve met) genuinely want to help people
  • They were successful before they started Wealthy Affiliate

The Training

The whole intention of Wealthy Affiliate and joining the site is to learn about online marketing. The challenge of creating any learning portal is accommodating everyone learning style such as visual learners and reading learners.  Wealthy Affiliate’s training covers all the bases.

All the training inside the site is easy to follow and has a comment area right within the training to ask questions. Your questions are answered by either other members or by the founders respectively.

The training comes in several different formats and I will break each one down individually.

Core Training

Task Based Training at Wealthy Affiliate

As you get rolling with a Starter Account (which is free), they encourage you to dive right into the 1st course which is called Online Entrepreneur Certification – Getting Started (Level 1).  This course has 10 lessons and the end result is to really familiarize yourself with the concept of affiliate marketing.

As you go through the Level 1 training, there are several action based items that are required to complete. This is awesome because it keeps you engaged and allows you to interact within the community.

Certification Courses

Including the level 1 course, there are a total of 5 certification courses.

  1. Online Entrepreneur Certification – Getting Started
  2. Building Your Own Traffic Producing Website
  3. Online Entrepreneur Certification – Making Money!
  4. Online Entrepreneur Certification – Mastering Social Engagement
  5. The Business of Content – Achieving Maximum Success Through Content Creation

Levels 2 through 5 are premium level courses which are similar whereas they all have several action based items that are required to complete.

Online Entrepreneur Certification - Making Money! (Level 3)

All of these certification course are awesome and I personally find myself going back to these courses once in a while to refresh my memory. It’s what I recommend for you to do also.

The Takeaways:

  • The Level 1 Getting Started course is very thorough and has action based items
  • Levels 2 through 5 are very detailed and really give you a running start with making money online
  • All training modules have an area where you can ask specific questions about the training which typically get answered within a few minutes.

Live Training

To keep things up to date and engaging within the site, Wealthy Affiliate offers a weekly live video classes that have different topics each week. As mentioned earlier, I am the official training chief who broadcasts the classes and have been doing this inside Wealthy Affiliate for over 5 years now. You can see my picture on the About Us page of the Wealthy Affiliate website.

Each week, I come up with different relevant topics on internet marketing ranging from step-by-step processes to hot seats. The live training caters to all skill levels as I try to incorporate beginner and advanced topics within each webinar.

Now I am sure you have attended a live training session from some other company and there is usually some sort of upsell or product to buy at the end. Well, I am proud to say that there are no upsells within the live training at Wealthy Affiliate.

Live Training Available at Wealthy Affiliate

Every live training session is recorded so if you are unable to attend live, there is a recording available within 24 hours after the live broadcast.  You can also leave a star rating and review for each session which is shown to all the members.
Here are a few reviews that outline what Wealthy Affiliate members think of the Webinars.

  • WealthyAffiliate2016-02-23-14-40-17
  • WealthyAffiliate2016-02-23-14-41-47
  • WealthyAffiliate2016-02-23-14-39-00
  • WealthyAffiliate-2016-02-23-14-42-26
  • WealthyAffiliate-2016-02-23-14-39-34
  • WealthyAffiliate2016-02-2314-40-45

    The Takeaways:

    • The live training sessions are weekly and cover a range of topics
    • There is a live Q & A Session where members can ask questions and get answers live
    • Hot Seat Webinars are a way to get live website feedback for members’ sites

    Community Training

    One of the best elements that I love about Wealthy Affiliate is the community and how abundant and caring it is. There truly is a genuine need to help each other and this is highly evident in the Community training.

    Community Training at Wealthy Affiliate

    When you are a premium member of WA and have passed a certain time frame, you have the privilege of adding your own training inside the members area. This is awesome because it creates a great diverse set of learning opportunities from other members who have experience in various skills.

    For example, if you wanted to learn about how to create graphics for your blog; there is training on how to do this step-by-step.  Members then get to rate and review the training so others can see how beneficial it is. There is also a strict no spamming or selling policy within the community training and is monitored constantly for anything like that.

    The Takeaways:

    • The community training creates a huge diverse learning portal
    • As a trainer, you have the ability to earn income from your training based on the popularity of it
    • All community training course are monitored for spam and selling

    The Tools

    To run any type of business (offline or online), you need a good set of tools that deliver results and are easy to use. All the tools available inside Wealthy Affiliate are very easy to use and deliver awesome results.  Let’s go into the details of each toolset.

    WA Keyword Tool

    The WA Keyword tool gives you the ability to learn what people are searching inside Google to find information. To get your website in front of those people searching, you need to understand the audiences’ search behaviour and the WA Keyword Tool shows you just that. It will show you how many times a keyword is searched in a given month and how competitive the keyword is in terms of other sites trying to rank for the keyword.

    Wealthy Affiliate Keyword Tool

    Laying a good foundation to any online campaign starts with proper keyword research and the WA keyword tools does just that.

    Site Builder (SiteRubix)

    The SiteRubix Tool at Wealthy Affiliate

    The SiteRubix tool helps you build website in a matter of minutes. This (by far), is the coolest application I have seen when it comes to building websites.

    When installing a WordPress site, normally you have to perform a bunch of steps which can become overwhelming if you’re not familiar it. SiteRubix solves this problem by creating a simple 4 steps system:

    1. What kind of website do you want to build? (Free site)
    2. Name your website
    3. Choose a look for your website
    4. Build Your Site

    The last thing you want to do is fuss with installing WordPress and the challenges it comes with. Using SiteRubix, I’ve been able to install WordPress within 60 seconds from adding the domain name to logging into the site.

    Site Hosting

    Wealthy Affiliate has some of the best WordPress hosting around and is setting industry standards.
    Site Tools at Wealthy Affiliate
    Dealing with hosting can be such a huge hassle and WA site hosting takes all the stress away as they have made is super easy. Not only is the hosting super fast and reliable, it seamlessly integrates with SiteRubix and Site Domains (which I discuss further down) to make your website building experience a breeze.

    Here are a few features that come with WA Hosting

    • WordPress optimized servers
    • The most secure hosting anywhere
    • Full redundancy
    • Daily backups
    • 24/7 website monitoring
    • Fully managed
    • Email & forwards
    • Site Health analyzing
    • Website auto login

    Now the best part of this is that it comes with your premium membership, there is no additional cost to host your website.

    SiteBuilder and SiteHosting are available to both Starter and Premium members. Here is a quick breakdown of what you get with each.

    Starter Members = 2 Free Websites (on .siterubix.com domain)
    Premium Members = 50 Websites (25 free .siterubix.com website and 25 on your OWN Domains)

    Site Domains

    This is the latest feature that Wealthy Affiliate has added to it’s toolset and it’s a game changer! You are now able to buy your domain names right inside of WA and works seamlessly with WA Hosting and SiteRubix.

    If you have ever purchased a domain name in the past, then you can certainly relate to the many upsells or technical realities that come attached with a domain name purchase experience.  WA Site Domains takes away the domain name stress and is very competitive in terms of the features that come along with a domain purchase. Have a look at the comparison table below to see what’s included with your domain name purchase.

    Domain Name Comparison Chart for Wealthy Affiliate

    The Takeaways:

    • All the tools are easy to use and don’t require much learning
    • All the website tools (domains, site builder & hosting) easily integrate with each other
    • Hosting is very powerful and provide single click login to your WordPress site

    The Support

    Here is where Wealthy Affiliate dominates the competition as the support offered inside WA is simply awesome. It doesn’t matter what level of online marketing skill you are at, there is a support channel for everyone.

    It’s extremely important to have the help you need as it will only speed up your learning potential. I admit that there are some great course available on the internet where you can learn how to become an affiliate marketer, but those course just leave you hanging and don’t offer any kind of real support beyond technical issues with their own website.

    The Wealthy Affiliate support channels are on-demand and help you with your training, your site issues or need some inspiration and advice on your progress.

    Let’s outline each of the available support channels at Wealthy Affiliate

    Live Help

    Live Chat Support at Wealthy Affiliate

    The Live support is the heart and soul of the Wealthy Affiliate community and provides everyone with instant answers to questions, personal help, coaching, and the ability to interact in real-time.  The Live Support is available 24/7 so it doesn’t matter what part of the world you reside in – the live chat support is there.

    Private Messaging

    For even more of a personal one on one experience, you can contact any Wealthy Affiliate Premium member privately to discuss your online training or projects.  You can even contact the owners Carson & Kyle for some private coaching or feedback whenever you need it.

    I find this is the BEST way to get some individualized feedback for your campaigns or just need some advice on how to get started.

    Live Q and A Sessions

    As mentioned above, WA has Live Video Classes where at the end of each lesson there are live question and answer sessions where you can get answers to your questions via a live video feed.

    Website Feedback Platform

    If you ever needed some crowdsourced feedback on your website or a specific page of your website, the Website Feedback Platform is a great way to get it. It works on a credit system where you give feedback on 2 sites in exchange for 1 site feedback request.

    Website Feedback Platform at Wealthy Affiliate

    Training Classrooms in Wealthy Affiliate

    Training Classrooms

    These classrooms are similar to a forum where you can ask your questions and someone within the community will provide an answer for you. These are great because you can search within these classrooms as the answer may already be available from an earlier post.

    The Takeaways:

    • There are a plethora of available support channels to help you within minutes
    • The support comes in several different formats (chat, written & video)
    • Creates a great sense of community whereas everyone is helping each other

    Success at Wealthy Affiliate

    To become successful, I think it is important to surround yourself with successful people and interact with them. Within WA, there are thousands of members who have had various levels of success ranging from learning how to build an awesome website to an increased income to the point where they quit their day job.

    Amazon Commissions Report

    This is the opportunity where you can jump in and mingle with those successful people inside of Wealthy Affiliate (including me) all while you are learning to build and run your own online business.  It is important to note that this is not a get rich quick scheme as it takes time, hard work and dedication to build your business and achieve any level of success. But if you really buckle down and work hard, your success will come.

    My Personal Conclusion of Wealthy Affiliate

    I have been a member of Wealthy Affiliate since March 2007 and have NEVER looked back. As the direct result from the training and support offered in WA, I was able to quit my day job and replace that full time income with the money from my own online business.

    My Profile at Wealthy Affiliate

    So, Does Wealthy Affiliate work? YES

    The training, tools and personal support offered inside the WA is all you need to get your online business going.  It doesn’t matter if you’re interested in affiliate marketing, SEO, local marketing or promoting your existing website or business – Wealthy Affiliate will help you get you to YOUR next level.

    I Am Inside WA Ready to Help You

    Kyle, Carson and Jay at Wealthy Affiliate

    Along with all the awesome support channels available in WA, I will also be your personal one-on-one coach to guide you through your online journey. So, you will have Kyle, Carson (the co-founders) and Me at your side, guiding you along the way.

    Within the WA members area, I have available for you:

    • Custom tutorials
    • Weekly live training videos
    • Step-by-step live case studies that has earned thousands of dollars

    All this is waiting for you on the other side of WA. You can even follow along the case studies, step-by-step and see exactly how it is done. All you have to do is get started with your Starter Account.

    When you create your Starter account, you’re going to get a message from me inside your personal profile welcoming you to the community. Be sure to send me a reply with any questions you may have, because I want to ensure you don’t run into any snags while you’re learning.

    Everything you need to create and grow a business to any level online is included.

    From the education, the tools, the support, the network, the websites, and the community.
    The only missing piece is you and some effort.

    You're 60 Seconds Away

    You're 60 Seconds Away

    Get Your Support and Training Started at Wealthy Affiliate

    Free Starter Account Now Available ($0/month)

    Get Started Now